Skip to content ↓

Term Dates/School Day

Term Dates for the Academic Year 2020/21 are as follows:

Autumn 2020

  • Term starts - Tuesday 1st September
    • Year 11 Return: 2nd September
    • Year 7 Start: 3rd September
    • Year 10 Return: 4th September
    • Year 9 Return: 7th September
    • Year 8 Return: 8th September
  • Half term - Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October
  • Term ends - Friday 18th December

Bank Holidays

  • Christmas Day - Friday 25th December
  • In lieu of Boxing Day - Monday 28th December

 

Spring 2021

  • Term starts - Monday 4th January
  • Half term - Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February
  • Term ends - Thursday 1st April - Official End (Learners - Term Ends Wednesday 31st March)

Bank Holidays

  • New Year - Friday 1st January
  • Good Friday - Friday 2nd April
  • Easter Monday - Monday 5th April

 

Summer 2021

  • Term starts - Monday 19th April
  • Half term - Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June
  • Term ends - Wednesday 21st July - Official End (Learners – Term Ends Friday 16th July)

Bank Holidays

  • May Day - Monday 3rd May
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 31st May

 

School Day

8.40am
Period 1


9.40am
Period 2


10.40am
Tutor/assembly


11.00am
Mid-morning break


11.15am
Period 3


12.15pm - 12.45pm 12.45pm - 1.15pm 1.15pm - 1.45pm
Year 7 Period 4 (Part 1) Year 7 Lunch Year 7 Period 4 (Part 2)
Year 8 & 10 Lunch Year 8 & 10 Period 4
Year 9 & 11 Period 4 Year 9 & 11 Lunch

1.45pm
Period 5


2.45pm
End of school